Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

X Shooters

I attended a Fuji X cameras workshop in Cardiff hosted by famous documentary wedding shooter, Kevin Mullins. A lot of the skills he uses for his main income are honed on the streets and hence he runs these workshops all over the country and abroad. There were five other students three of which are professional photographers.

Street photography is all about composition, light and the decisive moment that combine to make a compelling photo.  It could be that you only get one stand out picture in 1000 you take, or maybe one a year.

Besides giving us tips on street photography I learned a lot about my camera including settings, different types of manual shooting, back button focusing, metering, etc.

I can't say I got that 1 in 1000 picture but the main blip photo shows a gentleman who was interested in what we were doing and he was such a character. It's not really a 'candid' (unstaged) street photo but I love it all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.