Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Hawk

I will put this one up for my featured photo for two reasons.  One: it actually isn't too bad of this hawk...for me anyway. And two: there were precious little life forms to photograph today at Ridgefield NWR, so glad I got this lovely hawk to show you.  However if you have the time to pop on over to my Flickr page, you can see some pretty landscapes, and a few other critters.  It was nice to take advantage of a little break in the rain to check out what was happening at the Refuge.  More water in some areas but Rest Lake, where the swans like to...well...rest, is still looking quite dry. So no Tundra Swans at all, that we could see.  We did see some Sandhill Cranes, but they were a long, long, long way off. Lots of rain is due this weekend, so I am sure that those wetlands will once again be "wet" soon enough.  

I have to tell you that I was most impressed with the Tech guy I talked to from Apple yesterday.  I finally broke down and called for help in getting my printer synched with the new upgrade to my iMac.  It was a simple matter of deleting the printer and starting over...sort of.  Something new for me is having the Apple Tech, "Jeff", able to look at the screen on my computer, and having his big red arrow show me where to go and what to click on and we just had the best time fixing all the crap issues wrong with my slow computer.  He fixed my mail problems, he deleted junk, showed me where all the passwords are hidden away, he got into time machine where my deleted iPhoto file might be lurking.  I haven't had time to fiddle with that yet.  He showed me how to get rid of extra junk and generally tidied up my computer for me.  I even accidentally disconnected our phone call, and bless his heart...he called me right back.  We were on the phone for at least an hour and a half, or maybe two hours.  I couldn't have been more pleased.  Well, it was their stupid upgrade, El Capitan, than messed up my printer...so I guess they figured they better help us out.  And he sent me articles and info that I still have to read.So, Apple is back in my good graces.  Thank you Apple Tech Jeff!!

So, that's the way it is today.  See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.