Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A bit of a cheat.....

I'm cheating a bit here. Not only did I not take this photo, I was 55 miles away when it was taken. But if I had been there, this is the photo I would have taken and the photo I would have used for my Blip. Confused? Let me explain.

W went in to London today for a walking tour of Roman London. It was one of the study days arranged by Andante Travel, the excellent company we used for our holiday around Pompeii and other Roman sites earlier in the year. The archaeologist leading the walk was John Shephard, who accompanied us on the tour in Italy so we knew he was an excellent guide. I would have liked to have gone myself but when we came to book there was only one place left; annoyingly, apparently one person failed to turn up so there would have been room for me. W borrowed my camera for the day and this is one of the shots she took; the remains of a Roman Amphitheatre underneath the Guildhall Art Gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.