The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

An eventful day

It was an eventful day that began with a long walk in the rain back from the Honda garage to the office, and ended with a late afternoon of glorious light.  After picking the car up after lunch - diagnosed with the third expensive fault in the last two months - I headed home with Gus to see the estuary in the full afternoon light for the first time properly this week.

I couldn't stay after this when the light was becoming even more unearthly, I had to get to a doctor's appointment.

My nose was very sore and inflamed, and it seems I have an ingrowing hair that has become infected.  The curse for men growing older is that they become trichologically challenged on top of their heads, as the hairs migrate and become bristly in their new homes growing out of nostrils and ears.  The final insult is that one is now going the wrong way, and apparently will emerge at some stage on the top of my nose.  How can that be allowed to happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.