The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Autumnal Gus

Yes, I know I have blipped this place before, and I have even blipped it with Gus sat on the beech roots.  But this is the time of year that I love this spot most, with the beech leaves in drifts across the bridleway which swoops round the huge rootplate into the mist below.

This place has significance in the story of Gus's growing confidence since he came to us nearly three years ago.  Then, he was so afflicted with separation anxiety that he would not sit still here when I backed back to take his photograph.  Now, he boldly sits upright, confident that we won't leave him and that he will be rewarded for his patience with a tasty treat.

I also wanted to leave a message for all those kind people who gave stars and hearts and commented on my Friday blip.  I have been working on something all weekend, and simply haven't had a chance to visit any other journals to say thanks for the kindness.  I can assure you, though, that having unflinchingly inflicted you with the details of my affliction, the antibiotics have done the trick with the infection, and my nose no longer glows in the dark.  I can breathe easily again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.