A Forest

"Come closer and see
See into the trees
Find the girl
If you can
Come closer and see
See into the dark
Just follow your eyes
Just follow your eyes"
'A Forest', The Cure (1980)

I've had a fun afternoon, taking photos of a lovely young local family in the bush. Mum, Dad and the two girls (aged 2 and 4) were just so chilled and lovely to shoot, and I think I've got some great results that my clients will be happy with and look back on with fondness.

I didn't want to feature any of the face on shots, but instead chose this shot of E running with gusto into the heart of the bush.

Also this arvo, Daring2Go has arrived for another visit on her way home. We're planning a very early start to witness the mighty All Blacks hopefully take down the Wallabies in the Rugby World Cup Final. Fingers, toes, everything crossed...

The song I've chosen in absolutely no way suits the fun we had on the shoot! But I've always loved The Cure and any excuse to use these lyrics seemed pretty good to me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.