Vampire Bales

Spent the morning making  more soup - butternut squash with apple and bacon. Also made a large curry - some for tea tonight and some for the freezer.

I had been thinking of doing the vampire bales for today's blip as I had seen them on a recent trip to Lotherton Hall. However this afternoon I got a lovely shot of the trees in Bramham park glowing in the late afternoon sun - see extras - and I almost didn't go to Lotherton.

However I'm glad I did go as I got some nice shots of the deer there. Included an extra of a calf having a drink from mum. The stags were roaring in the dusk but I couldn't see them though.

For the vampire shot I used short shutter speed to keep the sky dark and then just enough flash added to light the figures. The foggy vignette was added in Lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.