St. Mary's In The Rain

Finally got Mrs madwill's laptop updated and sorted. So glad to see the '"Your Computer Is Up To Date" screen! I also cleared out all the temp files and rubbish and streamlined startup - it now runs like a dream! In idle mode the CPU now hovers around 1%

I popped to Tadcaster the morning for a few bits from the supermarket - it was raining again! I stopped to take this shot of St Mary's church across the river (which was getting quite high after all the rain we have had recently). It is a 3 shot HDR - just taken handheld with my little Lumix camera. The chimney on the left is at the John Smiths Brewery.

On our walk this afternoon (in nice warm sun, yay) I was treated to the sight of a helicopter moving slowly along the power lines - possibly a final inspection of the upgrade project that has been onging for 18 months and is due to end this week. I took a shot of it through with some of the smaller supply lines in the foreground (see extra) - I like the bird sitting in the tree, it didn't seem too bothered by the 'big bird'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.