Red Admiral

I had an uncomfortable night with my damaged ribs - unable to turn or lie comfortably, even with the benefit of painkillers!

I did get out for a short walk with Finlay - fortunately we didn't meet any other dogs - so no need to restrain him. Whilst we were out I was surprised to see cow parsley sprouting and flowering and then I saw two of these wonderful Red Admiral butterflies feeding on the flowers and taking in the sun - so these had to be my blip today. Definitely worth a look in LARGE

Whilst walking in the woods I came across a sad sight - a large branch had fallen from a tree and lay partly in the river - see extra. Why so sad? Well for as long as we have lived here (20 years now) the branch has been adorned with a rope, currently blue, and many a child (and a few adults) have enjoyed it to swing out over, and sometimes drop into, the water. Many a time we have encountered soggy people walking away from the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.