There's a first time for everything....

and this was a first for me :)

What a special day with Street Pastors!!

Some of us went up to Richmond to support Street Pastors there.  

We arrived early and found a decent place to get a cooked 'brunch' before we started our shift.:)

I went to help the Prayer Pastors Team, but actually made it out onto the streets and went to the Fan Zone for part of the second shift.  It was an amazing experience, everyone was smiling and laughing all the way through.  We were handing out lollipops by the dozen and chatting to anyone and everyone :)

While we were there we had some food, a pizza for me...but it was so big I couldn't finish it!  Now of course at a quarter to eleven, I'm starving again...toast I think!

We were in the marquee?  No, that's not the word it was bigger than that....anyway were were there at the end of the game,  and the ROAR from the fans was AWESOME!   It went on forever and was very exciting :)

Added to the scene was the fantastic weather and I timed in nicely to be able to capture some of the beautiful sunset going on around us :)

I couldn't decide on a blip, so I've fudged a collage together which I hope shows the atmosphere :)

And so to bed!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.