Skip's Blips

By Skip

What a dummy!

At the invitation of my neighbor, I went with her and another friend to the Cleveland Museum of Art to see a special exhibit titled Artistic Luxury: Faberge, Tiffany, Lalique. What an amazing collection of beautiful objets d'art! Halfway through the exhibit I was already on sensory overload.

Later, over pizza and wine in Little Italy, I mentioned Blipfoto. One of my friends has just returned from a long visit to Italy and Greece where she took lots of pictures, so I gave her the web address so she could see for herself what Blip is all about.

Now you have to know that I had a camera with me because I had intentionally stuck my little Panasonic in my purse so I could get a blip or two or three (or maybe more) during the afternoon. I even mentioned to my friends that I am trying to reach my one year anniversary on Blipfoto in February without missing a day. Yeah, right! But guess who forgot to take the camera out of her purse and actually take some pictures. You guessed it, I just plain forgot! All I can say is that I was having such a good time I (momentarily) forgot about blipping. I guess there's a first time for everything. So now you know why my blip is a ticket stub instead of one of the many fabulous things I could have blipped for today. What a dummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.