The face that I pull when...

I think my back is OK then try to do something as stupid as RUN and realise that it isn't fixed.

I think that the end is in sight for work, then I realise that actually I could do with about another 3 weeks in addition to what is left in order to get everything done.

I realise that additional 3 weeks is going to come from my "holiday", much like my other colleagues.

I am trying to get my head around more statistics and my brain overloads with the circular and contrasting arguments that one set of data can show.

I realise that I am so tired that despite the fact that I really, really needed to do about 3 hours work tonight, I couldn't even manage to load up the file I needed without my eyes crossing and my body screaming for me to go to sleep.

I receive a letter from the hospital to say that they have cancelled the appointment that I HAVE ALREADY CANCELLED PREVIOUSLY and they have rescheduled it for next week. No, I cancelled it with no rescheduling because I found a better, more understanding consultant...now I have to ring and have the conversation again.

So, I bring to you my troll face. Hopefully the wind won't change and I will return to normal soon. If I am honest, I am not even sure what I was doing or watching when the shutter opened...I saw the picture (which I took myself!) and wondered how that happened. I think there is a manipulator gremlin in my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.