Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Pistyll Rhaeadr

After the fourth attempt to upload, here is my blip

I decided to have a little sleep in on the Sunday morning, and I awoke to rain (which was not forecast), and I nipped out to get a picture of the Menai Suspension bridge lit up in the pre-dawn (see extra) before heading back to the hotel for a breakfast treat.

It was still grey and raining after breakfast so I decided to drop the idea of going to the slate quarries at Dinorwig as the last time I went it was a grey drizzly day.  I decided to head for home and see what the weather might do and to see what I might see.

I had heard about a waterfall at Pistyll Rhaeadr near Oswestry so I headed towards that, and after driving about 4 miles down a very narrow lane getting deeper and deeper into a valley before eventually seeing the waterfall dropping over the cliff face at the end of a wooded valley, which was starting to show some nice autumnal colours.

As I parked up would you believe that it started to rain again! I quickly got togged up and went back up the lane to get a view I set myself up with my camera on the tripod and stood with my brolly trying to keep the rain off me, my camera and the lens!

I think this looks good large against the black background with the splash of autumn colours in the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.