Another super day

Well, I normally really dislike November - I don't like the winter full stop. However, if the remaining 29 days are going to be like today, that's ok with me.
I got up very early for a Sunday morning and went out for a walk on my own. It was quite misty down by the river, and the sun was really trying to peep its way through. 
When I returned home, C was just making a pot of Earl Grey and getting ready to cook my boiled egg with soldiers. We had no sooner finished our lovely brekkie when our son called us on Skype. Because the UK clocks have changed, it means that our Skyping time is now mid-morning instead of getting on for lunchtime, which makes things slightly easier. We therefore went for another longish walk this afternoon, while the weather was still balmy.
I rather liked this chap on his bike. It reminded me of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid - which is a good enough reason for me to blip it in sepia. Well, with my logic it is anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.