Mono Monday - Time

Time's Run Out.
Literally. Well, maybe not exactly literally, as it's the sand that has run out. This is our faithful old egg timer, which was recently dropped and unfortunately it broke (see the top part of the glass) and consequently is totally useless.
For some reason - maybe because it was old and well-loved, having timed many a boiled egg - it made its way back into the cupboard.

Is that the time? 8:41 pm?  It's time I was off to bed. I've had the most sickening headache today, as my new specs haven't yet arrived and I have had to send my old ones away to be mended. I've been at work all day, on a computer, and my eyes are now so painful that I feel really yucky. Sorry for no comments, but I must go and lie down in a darkened room as they say. 
Thanks to GoranZebuhr for hosting today's Mono Monday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.