Summer?

I think Dr Who spooked BB a bit too much last night.  He ended up in my bed.  I ended up hanging onto the edge of the bed with no covers and he slept like a baby!  It took me a while to get moving this morning, but I went for a run.  It was a beautiful, warm and sunny day – who would have thought it was the 1 November?  I made my first pot of “winter soup” – though it wasn’t really the weather for it.

After lunch we went to Belhaven Bay and had a great walk right to the end of the bay where the River Tyne meets the North Sea.  We walked round and back through the dunes to the beach.  Despite a brisk walk back along the beach we were cut off and couldn’t get over the bridge.  We had to retrace our steps and walk up to the John Muir Way path to get back to Belhaven.  It was a lovely walk – the sun shone, it was mild and there was practically no wind.  Shorts and t-shirt weather in November.

Since we got home BB has been stressed – his G string is flat!!!  TT tried to do something about it and made things worse.  I just know that cello practice is going to be an ordeal for the rest of the week.

Spotted this on the beach.  A bit of an old hoist we think. The extra shows just what a lovely day it was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.