Water of Leith

I wasn’t looking forward to going into work this morning, and as it turned out my morning was quite stressful and I was glad to have the opportunity to get out of the office to go to a meeting.

A meeting over lunchtime was tedious and then I was pulled into another meeting which was thankfully brief.  Somewhere around 2.30pm I managed to have my lunch before a phone call and two more meetings.  Then I left for the day, and ran for the train, picking my time to cross at the busy junction, as the traffic lights had been out all day.   The amazing thing about that, was that the traffic seemed to be moving quite freely, without the traffic lights.

We picked BB up from after school club, rushed home to get him fed and ready for football training, before returning to school for parents evening.  BB was eager to show us his jotters and work.  Our chat with Mr T went well and we are delighted that he is very pleased with BB’s progress.  He particularly highlighted The Witches’ Tree as an excellent piece of work.  Well done BB!

The boys then headed off to football, later than planned (as Mr T had been running behind his schedule).

Here is a view from the bridge over the Water of Leith at The Shore on a glorious 1st  November.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.