Wool

It was still dark when I headed out to get the bus this morning.  I was in work early as a colleague and I were heading to a meeting in Glasgow.  By the time we got to Glasgow it was raining, but our meeting was in a lovely warm building, which was quite a contrast to the building we work in.  We had a really good meeting and then headed back to Edinburgh and back to work.

I had a couple of meetings and then had to leave early as I had parent’s night to attend.  BB got a glowing report, which was wonderful to hear.  He just needs to keep the good work up throughout the rest of the year.  His teacher also told me that they had chosen BB for one of the leading roles in the school Christmas show – another proud moment, but at the same time all I could think of was all the lines to learn, and guess what BB had the script in his bag tonight!

I picked BB up from badminton and it was then home for cello practice.

It’s been a busy day and I was blipless again. When we were on holiday a couple of weeks ago, I bought some wool to knit a pair of socks.  I have never knitted socks before but made good progress with the first one.  However, since then it’s been hard to find the time to finish it.  One day soon I will hopefully be able to blip a sock.  The real challenge will be blipping a pair!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.