A Little Dahlia

It was my turn to get BB out to school this morning.  By that time I left for work I felt like I had already done a full day of work!  Work has been much more bearable this week, until today, when it all got a bit mad again.  On top of the all usual madness, a couple of meetings on Brexit issues was thrown into the mix.  I was craving chocolate by the afternoon, which my lovely colleague supplied to keep us going!

It was then home to get BB fed and back out to football.  I went for a walk with my friend – and it seemed so very dark – before picking the boys up and heading home.

BB had to finish his homework and then it was a battle to get him showered and in bed.  I watched an episode of Killing Eve.

Another blipless day – so another flower from my bouquet.  This time a dahlia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.