Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Moroccan Man

It's been a rainy day. I'm glad I brought my 'streaming stick' as it means we have english tv and films we can watch over the wi-fi.  It eased off early afternoon so we thought we'd get the 2pm hotel shuttle for the 10 minute journey into Marrakech centre., only to be told we needed a voucher, the 2pm bus was full, and the next available bus was 3.30pm. We hit the bar to kill a good hour before getting on the shuttle.

We'd booked the 5pm return bus, so I had 75 minutes to get a blip picture. On the Fuji X course a couple of days ago, one of the group was Warren who is a serving Police Officer and works undercover doing surveillance. He's a semi pro photographer and loves Morocco. His photos of the place are super and he, and the tutor Kevin Mullins, told me that the locals do not like having their photo taken - unless they give permission and you 'pay' them. Warren said he'd wished he'd taken a zoom lens. There's a photographic maxim that if you have to use a zoom you're too far away for a good photo! I stuck to my guns and went with a fixed lens camera for some close-ups!

The one I like best is the blip photo which shows a Morrocan Man in traditional fez with quite a charasmatic face.

The forecast in that it's back to sun tomorrow. We have a trip booked to the mountains. Mrs BB is insistent she's staying around the pool on Tuesday. I'm of the mind to hire a local guide for half a day to walk me around this amazing city - the sounds, sights, and smells are an assault on the senses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.