Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Football & Family

Cardiff played Leeds United and won 3-1. It was a great game and I got some pics of the goals. I usually blip a photo from the game but no sooner had I got home, had a shower, we were off out for a family function.

It was my brother David's long time girlfriend, Mary, 55th birthday party. He'd arrange a meet for us at The newly refurbished Abergavenny Hotel (opposite the Bus Station in Abergavenny) followed by a meal at The Spice Lounge Indian Restaurant in Llanfoist.

The blip photo shows Mary blowing out the candles on her birthday cake. David, is in the striped shirt opposite. My sister is on the left of the photo.

Also in the photo are a male couple my brother rents a house to, whom he gets on extremely well, and are ideal tenants. They've spent money on the already new house and improved the garden and interior. It was the first time I've met them and they are nice people.

On the way there I'd stopped off at a cashpoint and withdrawn money to pay for our drinks and meals. But, at the end, my brother had paid for everyone there which made a great evening even better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.