Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Haunted House

It's been the warmest Halloween since records have been kept. I thought I'd cut the grass for the last time well over a month ago, but today had to get the mower out again. I wouldn't have bothered but the missus mentioned it, so as I have the time, it's just quicker and easier to do it!

Today is the 10th anniversary of me retiring from the Police. It's gone so fast. Hard to believe it's 10 years. I did wonder what blip to take, but as it's halloween I thought I'd go with a spooky type photo. I got a few different types, including a night time cemtery one; in the end I chose Machen Manor House for a few reasons.

It's seen a few anniversaries since 1571 and when I went there this evening the moon was shining above it. It was dark and only one window was lit. It was kind of spooky. It's believed to be haunted. But, above all, it was on my patch when I was working and I often popped there. Good memories.

The Manor as it is now is only a small part of what was there originally. It's gone through a lot, and obviously seen many anniversaries and will no doubt see many more. I hope I celebrate many more Halloween's and anniversaries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.