Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle Sunset

The wife is working afternoon shift, and as I didn't have a call out, it was somewhat of a lazy day. I put a couple of items on E Bay last night and within 20 minutes, the they both sold. That left checking and packing and I made it to the post office in the next village to catch the post person who kindly waited for me.
.
I stopped using the post office in my own village a couple of years ago. I found the post mistress a bit surly, unhelpful, and one package turned up a month late. My wife says she's gone but old habits die hard. It's like pubs and restaurants. Get bad service or a meal and you rarely go back. It's the same for a pub in another village that we used to frequent. Haven't been there f or a couple of years either. I, we get take-aways or cook when we have a get together.

Afterwards I made my way into Caerphilly as I needed to get some more canvas paper to print some photo's, and as the castle was opposite I had a walk around for an hour. I could see the sky was a nice colour and got a nice vantage point in the main East Gate tower to catch the sunset forming. I was there for a good 20 minutes waiting for the colour. I think it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.