Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

My Mosaic Of A Mosaic

I had to wait in for a delivery which didn't come until after 2pm. The wife had given me instructions to pay in some cash, so it was a dash to my mate's house to drop off his birthday present for Saturday (I bought it in August - I'm organised) and have a quick cuppa with him before popping into Newport City Centre to get to the bank by 3.30pm.

I had a walk around and got some photo's. On getting back to the car, I saw this mosaic done by the local primary school children. I saw the person walking towards the mosaic and an idea entered my head. I quickly fired off three hand held shots of him walking past it. I've managed to composite the three shots to make it look as one. I think it's worked out quite well - and more interesting than just the mosaic on it's own.

My Tesco Points Vouchers came yesterday for £12.50, and with a £9 off a £60 spend I filled up the trolley with only 18 bottles of one of our favourite wines called Umber. With the vouchers and discounts it was a great saving. I then went across the road, in Risca, to Lidl's where I bought 'proper' stuff. Long Live Lidl!

I'm cooking Cream of Leek and Potato soup. Start to finish will be 20 minutes. Fresh! None of your canned stuff here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.