The wrong way!

Another great day in London!  First excellent breakfast in the hotel.
Mass in Westminsrer Cathedral with the organ on full volume!  Wonderful sound.  By then I had met up with all bar one person in our group of seven school friends.  All from secondary and two from primary school as well, one of these with whom I share my birthday!  
We took a bus to the Tate Britain for lunch in the Rex Whistler.  We had a long meal reminiscing as you do!  Finally left about three hours later and two of us explored the galleries.  I like modern art but was disgusted by Tracy Emin's bed, loved the Henry Moore sculptures, admired a painting of the Cholmondeley ladies (1600s). Twins, they were married on the same day and their babies were born on the same day!  Loved the fine features of St. John sculpture by Arnold Machin...  
We left the Tate to find a world shrouded in mist!  Took a wrong turn across the Thames and here are coming back guided by two American tourists!!  
I met up with Ro who had spent the day watching American football at Wembley!  Only 30 mins wifi!
I hope you have all had a really good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.