TOGETHERNESS

A marvellous day, full of warm sunshine. We worked hard in the garden in the morning, it was a feast! Although it turned out that we had been busy longer than we had intended.
So after lunch first a rest and then we headed for a short walk. Piet Hein's idea was to drive to Würgassen (not far away) and walk to the bench under the three trees. A place I had discovered some years ago, on a bike tour.
I had forgotten about it, but this year we found the place again.
On our way there we stopped at a manege. A young girl was riding outside, her pose was so elegant and regal, it was a joy to see.
When I walked around to look for the big house, with highly grown vines, two horses came looking through the open window of their stable.
I cuddled them and while I took some pictures the one after the other disappeared. They happened to be at their meal.

My haiku:

Soft noses sunshine
A kiss of the godesses
Do I hear a song?

And the proverb:

One horse stays for another.

1738  J. Swift,  Dial. ii. Never.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.