Sporticus

By don_T

She has arrived!

The famous London fog couldn't keep her away! Cousin hazelh has landed, albiet a bit late due to fog. We are so happy to have her here at the house on and off for the next 2 weeks! Working nearby and a short conference will keep hazelh close, with Mr hazelh joining us later on. Super warm and lovely day today and as I had it off I went for a long country bike ride with my road bike. 1.5 hrs in to the ride, and at least an hr from home I had my first flat. I did very well changing it however the compressed air canister wouldn't work. As my sweetie only worked a half day so we could get to the airport, he was able to come and rescue me. I was disappointed to see 7 solo male bike riders go past me as close as 10 feet away and not ask if I needed assistance. Finally a lovely lady cyclist came by and offered to help. She recommended an actual pump attached to the bike as she hasn't had much luck with the compressed air either. Luckily my knight in shining armor arrived and rescued me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.