Lost in Thought

By steveng

The things you see ...

in a Leamington Spa garden ....

Just not very often,  we've lived here since 1997 and this is only the 2nd time we've seen a sparrowhawk.  The first one flew through our garden missing the blue tits on the feeders,  this one was sat on a neighbour's fence for a few minutes.  Just long enough for me to collect the long lens and photograph it from our bedroom window.

I'm not entirely sure I like the idea of leaning out of a bedroom window brandishing a large lens covered in camouflage neoprene, but as we won't live here much longer, I don't suppose that really matters :-)

The sick leave continues at work,  I'll be covering a 12 hour night shift tonight and possibly another one after that ... at least that would move my day off away from the rain predicted for Thursday.

The photographs from our few days away are now uploaded too - click back over the previous two or three days to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.