Teeth Trouble

Miss E's teeth. Where to start?
We had a dentist's appointment scheduled for Wednesday but for the last few days she's been complaining of toothache. Last night she started screaming in agony and Calpol didn't even touch it.
I rang the dentist on the way to school and they said we could come and sit and wait for an emergency appointment but it could be at any time between 9.30am and 1.30pm. 
I dropped Miss L off and then headed to wait in the dentists.
And wait and wait and wait.
Miss E had her iPad and I had Woman and Home.
Thankfully we were seen before Miss E's battery ran out. And I'd had my fill of self and home improvement ideas!
The least said about the subsequent half hour the better. There's a reason Mr K takes them to the dentist.
Miss E needed another filling and there was much screaming and writhing about in the chair.
Before she'd even open her mouth properly to let the dentist see the problem tooth.
In the end he shouted at her, told her to calm down or else she'd have another sleepless night and she'd have to come back tomorrow.
It worked! It was still horrific but eventually it was done.
And it was back to school with her and to pilates for me.
And half an hour on the sofa with my lunch before I got a call from school to go and get her because her tooth was hurting so much.
Sigh.
She was OK when I got there. She said it was her gum rather than the tooth so hopefully it was all the digging around he'd had to do earlier.
Calpol, pasta for dinner and fingers crossed it all goes away. 
Because I really can't face taking her back tomorrow to get it sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.