Sunset

I am overwhelmed by all of your kind and thoughtful words left for me yesterday, they touched my heart and I'm ever so grateful. Thank you also for the many favs and stars for yesterdays spotlight 'Wind and Clouds', they totally blew me away, your all so generous, thank you :))

Today I have been out with mum and Daughter A, groceries and a little bit of mall shopping. Daughter A very kindly cooked tea tonight which was delicious! Vegetarian lasagna and salad. Then a surprise from Daughter E who came home from work with an assortment of eclairs. We had chocolate, apple crumble, vanilla and coffee - all were divine!

Now I must head to bed as my eyes are throbbing and I'm feeling quite drained, its late and I'm getting slower and slower - a rest day instore for me
tomorrow.

I'll leave you with our sunset taken from the end of my driveway. I didn't linger for too long as people were lighting their fires and I could feel the cool evening air and smoke getting to my eyes.

I hope to be back to commenting soon, in the meantime keep well and have a great week :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.