Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day Five in Exmoor - lots of mist

Today was the last day of the workshop and a change in the weather gave us new photo opportunities.We started with a row of trees in the mist, moved on to the coast at Porlock (main image) and ended in the rain, in a beautiful mixed wood.

It was hard to say goodbye to new friends, but I'm sure that some of us will meet again in the future. (Can I squeeze in the Light and Land trip to Sinfonos next April I wonder?!)

I'm here for tonight and tomorrow sees me on the Cross Country train from Plymouth to Newcastle. Even the thought of that cannot reduce my happy mood this evening. It's been a great trip and Peter Hendrie is one of my all time favourite tutors. (His hotel is wonderful too - I can wholeheartedly recommend it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.