Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On my way home

Today I sadly left the White Horse Hotel behind and came north on the long train journey home. The cross country train was very busy, but not quite as busy as last Thursday. Someone was in my seat and very settled, so I sat in another one.

The woman next to me turned out to be a northerner who has been living in the west country for many years. We had a great chat and I learned that she is a seamstress, now almost retired, but she does the behind the scenes sewing for the Brit Awards.

The first part of the journey went very quickly until she departed at Chesterfield. Then I had to move again because I was in somone's seat from Leeds, so I had to move the person in my seat (not the first one) and someone else had to move to their proper seat. Musical chairs or what?

It's lovely to be home.

I grabbed this image from the train window; almost abstract and very different from the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.