Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It snowed in Wales today

We had a brilliant day today. It had snowed overnight on the high peaks, so we took the opportunity to catch some in camera.

This morning we were at Llyn Ogwen and walked up to Llyn Idwal. It rained quite a lot and there were misty, moving clouds around the peaks.

This afternoon we drove to the Dinorwic slate quarry and explored it for a couple of hours or more. This image is taken from the quarry on one side of the valley. I'm hoping to produce some convincing mono images from today, but I'm not going to try on the laptop. I loved the light and the clouds.

On the home front, Mum managed to split her scalp on a cupboard door this evening, but assures me she is OK after she applied an ice pack.

Tomorrow starts at 0500 for me, so off to bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.