Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Visit to the Eye Infirmary

Today is the first day of being back to earth after the wonderful few days I spent in Exford.

After a good night's sleep I felt ready to tackle the pile of washing. I also went to try to sort out Margret's router problem. She has lost her internet connection. The router would not boot up, however hard I tried to persuade it and I think it is kaput. Back home for a few Festival jobs and emails before we headed off for Sunderland.

Mum had two appointments at the Eye Infirmary. We continue to be very impressed by the service provided by this small hospital. The staff are all lovely in our experience and they make attending the hospital a happy experience.

We saw one person who helped assess the extra aids Mum might need and provided her with two magnifiers on the spot- brilliant. The second appointment was with the orthoptist who spent nearly an hour doing a detailed assessment and making suggestions for how Mum's double vision could be helped.

We drove there in mist and back in rain and more mist, plus heavy traffic, but our spirits were not diminished because of the expertise and kindness we had experienced. I hope they know what a difference they make.

Bit tired now............

PS I did forget to take a camera so this is an iPhone image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.