Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wrought iron gates

We were entertained by two different stairlift providers today. They were both delightful and we now know a lot more about stairlifts than we did. A decision has more or less been made and the installation may be done next week which will be good.

I hitched Margret's computers up to the BT internet router she had stored away. The iPad was no problem and connected wirelessly. Her pc would connect only with the ethernet cable and I could not find out how to make the wireless connection live. When I've done mine in the past, it has all just happened at a click. The mysteries of computers!

This afternoon I took myself to see Spectre. I have not been in the habit of viewing Bond movies, but the trailer looked good and all my friends have enjoyed it, so off I went. The special effects are amazing. I wasn't keen on the violence but was impressed with how little bruising there was on anyone following long and brutal fights!!

This gate was near to where I parked the car and I liked the way it stood out from the autumn colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.