The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The darkness

... is total these days. Shot this some time after 5.30 pm tonight, as I waited for Lea Anne to come out of her Pilates class. When she emerged, we set off for Gloucester, thinking that we were smart to avoid the rush hour at the Warehouse Climbing Centre.

After a couple of miles, we hit a horrendous tailback on the main road, and couldn't see what the problem was. The queue snaked out ahead of us, offering no clues. After about ten minutes of sitting in the queue, we turned around and went home. Steve cooked salmon and made salad, and I sat on the sofa recovering my sanity after another too-full day.

Just for fun, I checked the local traffic site. It said that the temporary traffic lights at Edge (where we'd been) were now working again, and traffic was flowing normally again. By that time, alcohol was already flowing down my throat....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.