The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Red mountain Fox

Vintage red mountain coffee advert: http://youtu.be/gkpEkzbBaaM

We had an after-work meeting today, followed by an after-work training of a mere three hours. The trainer introduced himself and then went to say he was the company owner and trainer, so we were being trained by the Boss himself. As we were already slightly hysterical, and his company was called The Something Fox, I burst out,
"Oh, you're the Fox!"
For some reason my colleagues thought this was funny.

I grew up in a place called Foxrock, so there is nothing wrong, to my mind, in calling a person a fox. Unless you're implying that they don't wash. I'm sure foxes do.

I got home at about 9 pm and eventually realised I didn't have a blip. My eyes fell on the retro jar of coffee, a brand last seen in the 1980s. which I had lined up to take into work the next day. We had been reduced to drinking decaff because we'd run out. I've decided not to spend money on fancy brands of instant for work, because most of the hot drinks made for me grow cold and then get chucked out. Pouring money down the drain.

On this day I also lost my watch, and discovered that my laptop screen was cracked. Good morning heartache, sit down...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.