The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Plat du Jour

Cafe Rouge in Cheltenham. We went back to Cheltenham today for a cooked breakfast out. I had the gluten-free veggie option, and it was delicious, though I was not impressed by the manager (?) spilling a jug of milk over my side of the table. I have something of a milk phobia. Spilled white stuff is a common occurence in the nursery where I work, where children are learning to pour and to eat and drink at table, but I don't want to see it during my holidays as well!

The rest of the day was glorious, autumnal and bright with sunlight. Back home, I attempted to make a gluten-free loaf in the machine, using a different flour blend, and once again failed. I shall wait for the machine to cool down and start again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.