A ride round the park with Ben the Clydesdale

My daughter had booked a carriage ride around the park for us this afternoon. All the men had opted out and gone to the pool except for Bobby who loves animals (he absolutely loved the fact we were being pulled by a horse).

Earlier Mum and I had met up with family1 outside the boat house where they'd just finished on the kayaks. Next stop, the pancake house: coffee for us and for Jimmy a chocolate pancake and ice-cream.

A big family get together with take away food meant we could all get together in the evening though we left them too it fairly early for a walk. In the morning Dad and Ann has spotted Purple Spotted Orchids growing along the side of the path to the riding school so I was keen to take a look. They really are at their magnificent best at the moment and I need to go back with a tripod, though the photos I took hand held with my point and shoot were quite passable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.