Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Frame

I really should have blipped this yesterday as it was UAE Flag Day and I noticed that a flag had been promptly placed on this structure which will soon be a major tourist site - literally walking distance from my house!

The Municipality have announced that this will be ready in a month (I don't think so!) and when it opened, you will be able to get views of old and new Dubai from the viewing platform. So... it would appear we live on the border of old and new Dubai??

Anyway, those two columns over 9 metres wide and the height of a 50 storey building. Actually, it's best to read the facts and figures here.

What I really wanted to blip today is now my Extra... my lunch box which was a real surprise when I opened it. You can't see it, but under the cling film is two open tuna sandwiches, the tuna paste was dee-licious!! G should patent it - or whatever it is they do with food! And those two little liquer chocolates are hiding the last Cherry Ripe. ;(  I loved the detail of the wetwipe.. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.