Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Texas!

Got home too tired last night to blip, so doing it now...

Went to watch the Scottish band Texas last night at the Tennis Stadium! It was GREAT to hear their music live and I'm amazed at how 5 musicians on stage can produce such a good, tight song. They started with their very first song (I Don't Want A Lover), which is also the perfect start song to a concert, and finished with their best (Inner Smile).

really cool thing about the show was that all tickets were the same price and once inside the venue, you could choose to sit or stand wherever you wanted or found space! We had great seats with a clear view of the stage despite arriving just minutes before the band were due to perform, in fact, I was amazed at how well I could see everything the drummer was doing!

I can't say I know much about Texas apart from listening to their music on the radio, in fact, I didn't even know the name of a single band member, but I am sure glad someone told Sharleen (googled her when I got home!) that swearing doesn't bode well in public in this part of the world!

We were there with Marja - who has recently moved to Dubai and is in a job where she works the week in Iraq and spends her weekends in Dubai! There you go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.