Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Concentric

I've had a busy old day. First off - the Dusit early; then work; then left early with a colleague to go to Dubai Mall to buy a camcorder for the office. That got done with the vendor throwing in a high-speed, high-capacity card and pair of noise-cancelling headphones! Cool!

Saw so many things along the way that I wanted to take pictures of... Fuji instant (Polaroid) cameras with Swarovski bling on them were top of the list. This area is where I left the Mall... the Grand Entrance as it is called. We seem to be getting ready very early this year for National Day; and I've always been amused that Caribou Coffee is right above Starbucks! (Please excuse the camera shake.) I then sat in a most annoying traffic jam trying to get home. 45 minutes to travel less than 10kms.

Thursday tomorrow... best day of the work week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.