Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Metro Stations

Large is best.

This could be the way home but I tend not to use it! Lazy thing that I am. Actually, it's more to do with how much time gets lost travelling on public transport.

The station in the distance is Karama - the one where I would start/end my journeys. In the foreground is Jaffliya (better known as Immigration) because the Immigration & Naturalisation Department is across the road there. (Please note the air-conditioned walkway). My work stop - Dubai World Trade Centre is just one stop beyond with almost the same distance to travel. [So work is 2 metro stops for me - but too much walking for temps in the 40s when you're on your way to work]! If traffic is really really bad, I could walk home but haven't tried it yet. Might have to this week though as the Motor Show is on and we have been given notice by the Building Management to find alternate routes to work. (I don't think so!!)

I like the clear day and colours coming up to sunset. The view looks out towards the Creek (North East). Here's a true story - Our Transport Department (RTA) have a Transport Day when you are allowed free travel on all public transport. Unfortunately, I missed it (again) this year as I was home all day after the Pink Walkathon! :(

A MUCH better day at work . . . (Phew!)
And now I am listening to 80s music through headphones in prep for the 22nd . . . Der Kommissar, Stray Cat Strut, Boxerbeat and Back on the Chain Gang. Haven't heard them in AGES! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.