Doldrums

This Blippery isn't easy in November. The daylight ends just after lunch - or so it feels if I'm busy.

I did get out about 6. The supermarket. *yawn*

I needed toothpaste and butter. I ended up with a few impulse buys too. *tsk*

The choux buns are a damned disgrace. Jumped into my shopping basket and I didn't notice until checkout. Too late by then, obviously.

No-one will believe that that the Fitou did the same, so I'll "fess up. All my own work. Well, it was only £4.45. A massive bargain. And it's from near Perpignan, which is as close as I'll get to sunshine this week.  

Always makes me think of this clip. foutu

Watch out for the cameo appearance by Elvis. Not dead yet.

The beans are needed for making red red . The other tricky ingredient to find is palm oil. I can get it online, but it comes in 2 litre drums. I'd be eating red red into the next millenium.

Edinburgh next week maybe. There must be a Ghanian/African foodshop in a place as pretentious as Embra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.