Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

My style

The local town Erkheim had a "Market Sunday" today. I think councils are allowed to hold two such "selling" Sundays a year in Bavaria. Sundays are otherwise taboo for shops opening. A few years ago as petrol stations started doing a roaring trade in "fresh baked" rolls and bread on Sundays, the bakeries got permission to open for a few hours on Sunday morning.

I popped by in the afternoon, concentrating on the agricultural merchants and machinery business EVG, run as a cooperative. Have to give them credit for putting on a big display and turning the large workshop in to a beer "tent" along with brass brand.

I enjoyed an informative demo of how to (safely) fell a slanting tree. Never seen the technique. May be useful as I have five or six tall parly uprooted spruce trees hanging at various angles up to 45° after the March storm which now really must be felled.

Forgot to sign the delivery contract for my new New Holland   - I rather liked this model. I have been trying to catch my kidney stones since 5th October - count is now over 100! A bouncy castle would be just the job during the winter pause!

Did manage a pair of new Dunlop wellies for 14.00 Euros and one a mains electricity extension cable on the tombola.

When I got home found Tochterpleach had just arrived so was able to round off the day with a good chat. It was great to see her.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.