I'm Home!

And Minstrel seems to be thinking that if he sits in my bag he I won't be able to go anywhere without him again! When I got back he wanted a massive fuss made, then he followed me everywhere! He is sitting on the desk in front of me as I type!

It was a bit of a saga getting home. Brian's manager would not let him out for the ten minutes it would have taken to bring me home! She said he had to wait hours until someone who had gone on a course got back. I had no money and no key to get in the house if Jae had gone out, which fortunately he hadn't - he was just still in bed! 

Normally I would walk as it isn't far, but I had this holdall with only one handle,  crammed with all my hospital stuff. Plus my legs still feel like jelly! As the hospital have a freephone taxi service for my usual firm, I called them once I'd established that I'd be able to get into the house. 

From calling them to getting home took 5 minutes. Brian's work is just round the corner from the hospital so it would have taken no more than 10 minutes for him to bring me home.

The person on the course was gone until 3 pm! That would have been a long time for me to be stranded there without any cash for a drink or anything!

Anyhow I am glad to be home! Now it's just a question of getting my strength back so I can go back to work next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.