Christmas Lights and Sunny Skies.

Today I had to go into town to rescue the "mystery parcel" that I mentioned a couple of days ago. It was no longer a mystery, ad it is something Zephan ordered, as I suspected.The contents remain a mystery of course - I wouldn't dream of opening someone else's parcel! But I am intrigued, as the detailed description of contents on the customs label reads Choking Hazard Blast Bundle! I imagine that was opened by the customs people!

Jae has gone off to Nottingham with his mates today. It looks like they're just going there to mooch about. Jae seemed less than enthusiastic, as he's not one for hanging round town when there's computer games and warm houses, but he's gone. He should have a laugh with his buddies if nothing else.

Walking back from the post depot I noticed that the Sincil Street shops have their trees up and lit already. These are their own initiative - or more likely the Co-op's, and not part of the official council light display. It is getting ever closer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.