Hike to Kilimanjaro Base-Camp

...or a trip to the Post Office that felt more like a hike to Kilimanjaro, and took almost as long! 

But I had mail to send, and  I need to start doing  a little more each day in the lead-up to returning to work next week so that it doesn't come as a massive shock to the system. It was drizzling with rain when I set off, so I managed to keep my post dry under my jacket. 

I realised I have left my other jacket at the hospital. I need to ring up about that. I will fetch it when I am up to walking a little further. I want to take them up some choccies and a Thank You card too so I can kill two birds with one stone. 

While I was in there the staff were always so happy if anyone took something like this in to show their appreciation, and I was in there a long time compared to all the other patients, so it is something I want to do. Jae think it's ridiculous to take cards and chocolates to them JUST for doing their job which they chose and get paid for. But I think their job is very hard and doesn't pay enough! 

The drizzle had become proper rain by the time I left the PO, and I didn't want to hang around! However I had my camera, and I took this from outside the Co-op the PO is in. It is the entrance into the park. Lots of bare trees now, and lots of leaves on the ground turning to mush to feed the roots again! Isn't nature clever! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.