Brunch!

Today, after a bit of a lie-in,  I realised I really should go into town. I needed to collect a prescription from Boots, a job I could have spared myself, had I remembered that my meds were low when  the hospital staff asked if I needed any. They clearly could tell from my records that I did, as they asked three times, and I still didn't take the hint! 

I'd not been to town for almost three weeks anyway and there were a few other things I needed including the choccies and Thank You card to take up to the hospital.

It was whilst queuing to pay for a card that I realised I'd gone out without my purse! I will have to go again tomorrow! Brian lent me enough cash to have a bit of brunch to cheer myself up - a bacon butty and a chai latte!

 I will go back tomorrow to get the rest of the stuff, hoping I have more energy and cash than I had today! And better weather too, maybe! The sun did put in an appearance in the afternoon!

I watched the second game in the Rugby League tri-series between England and New Zealand this afternoon. New Zealand won so next weeks game will decide the series!

Sounds like the new people next door are having a house-warming! Glad I'm not invited - feel like falling asleep now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.