Skip's Blips

By Skip

Sugar maple tree

The sugar maple is the primary source of maple syrup (YUM). On my visit to the Arboretum today I discovered this maple, still in full leaf and beautiful fall color. I was (and still am) puzzled by this because last week I posted a completely bare sugar maple tree just a short walk down the trail from this one. You can see it here and right below it is the same tree in full color a week earlier. I expected all the sugar maple trees to be bare by now, but this one happily isn't. Isn't it a beauty? The tree in the background is the golden maple tree by Lotus Pond that I have frequently posted on my blog. It is one of my favorites. If you love Fall, look here for a few more pictures from today's walk in the Arboretum. Thanks for visiting my journal today and thanks for all the nice comments and stars you have sprinkled recently. Your response is encouraging to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.